Map View
Gallery View

Office and Administration Center Bredeney

Bredeney, is located in the south of Essen and is a well-renowned part of the city which not only represents upscale living, but is also an attractive office location. The Office and Administration Center Bredeney is located here and is the most southern part of Essen’s office market focal points.

The Office and Administration Center stands out with its green environment and has convenient access to the local and long-distance transport systems of the Ruhr metropolis. The location has direct connections to the A52 motorway and the airport in Düsseldorf is only 15 minutes away. The Office and Administration Center is also linked to public transport which include two bus routes with connections to two "U-Bahn" underground lines. Essen’s city center and the main train station can be easily reached within a few minutes.

Three buildings dominate the Office and Administration Center. These are the Karstadt headquaters, the Office Park Bredeney and the location Theodor-Althoff-Straße 1, combining more than 150,000 m² of office space. An additional smaller office building and the 4* Hotel Bredeney with its 293 rooms, suites and restaurant complement this area. The surrounding areas are dominated by established and very attractive residential areas, for example, Brucker Holt which, since the 1960s, has developed into a premium residential area with extensive properties and high-quality villas.

The user structure is equally impressive. Apart from the Karstadt headquarters, other well-known companies are also located here, for example, ENGIE Deutschland, thyssenkrupp, "Landesbetrieb Straßen.NRW" (Federal Roads and Traffic Authorities NRW), SNT AG and the "Medizinische Dienst der Krankenkassen" (Medical Service of the Statutory Health Funds).

Karstadt Headquarters

The landmark property Karstadt headquarters was built in the years 1963 and 1975 and has approximately 80,000 m² of rental space. In future, the Karstadt Warenhaus GmbH headquarters will occupy approximately 30,000 m². The remaining space available will be structurally and technically modernized and will then come on to the market as high-end office space with a strong emphasis on in-house service. A central reception area, fully equipped conference facilities, Le Buffet Restaurant, Café Lounge and 1,750 parking spaces round the picture off.

Office Park Bredeney

The Office Park Bredeney was completed in 1999. The approximately 44,000 m² of rental space are spread across several separate building sections with modern facilities and equipment. Each of these sections has its own individual address and entrance area with a total of 720 parking spaces. Furthermore, the Office Park Bredeney has an extensive park area with restaurant facilities and an in-house mini supermarket. Conference and business facilities are available that can be rented on a temporary basis. The establishment of day-care facilities for children with be an additional value added for the Office Park Bredeney.

Office Building Theodor-Althoff-Straße 1

The office building Theodor-Althoff-Straße 1 provides modern office space. The building was completed in 1993 and comprises a six-storey building made up of 4 interconnected building sections covering a total floor space of approximately 22,000 m². The office building offers optimal, modern, office space utilization with a high level of flexibility and good representational value. The office floors are accessed via an extensive and attractive reception area with security services and access to an adjoining gallery.

Property Messehof Bredeney

This property, which is adjacent to the office building Theodor-Althoff-Straße 1, is one of the last, extensive development perspectives in the south part of Essen. The property with planning rights, covers an area of approximately 16,000 m². The redundant, former IBM Training Center is still located on this site and would need to be demolished prior to any new building constructions. A total of approximately 27.000m² gross floor area, within looking distance of "Messe Essen" (Exhibition Center Essen) and the E.ON headquarters, could be realized.

Your contact person

Andreas Hill
Authorised Signatory and Head of Real Estate
0201 / 820 24 36
E-mail

Kartenansicht
Galerieansicht

Büro- und Verwaltungszentrum Bredeney

Der im Essener Süden gelegene renommierte Stadtteil Bredeney ist Ort für gehobenes Wohnen und attraktiver Bürostandort. Hier findet sich auch das Büro- und Verwaltungszentrum Bredeney, das den südlichsten Bereich der Essener Büromarktschwerpunkte bildet.

Das Büro- und Verwaltungszentrum besticht durch sein grünes Umfeld und ist ideal an den Nah- und Fernverkehr der Metropole Ruhr angeschlossen. Durch die direkte Anbindung des Standortes an die A52 ist der Flughafen Düsseldorf in nur 15 Minuten erreichbar. Ebenso optimal ist das Büro- und Verwaltungszentrum Bredeney an den öffentlichen Personen-Nahverkehr angebunden. Zwei Buslinien ermöglichen über ihre Verbindung mit zwei U-Bahn-Linien, die Essener Innenstadt und den Hauptbahnhof in wenigen Fahrminuten zu erreichen.

Drei Gebäude prägen das Büro- und Verwaltungszentrum. Es sind die Karstadt Hauptverwaltung, der Büropark Bredeney und das Objekt Theodor-Althoff-Straße 1, die insgesamt mehr als 150.000 m² Bürofläche auf sich vereinen. Ein weiteres kleineres Bürogebäude sowie das 4*-Sterne Hotel Bredeney mit 293 Zimmern, Suiten und einem Restaurant ergänzen das Quartier. Das Umfeld besticht durch gewachsene, sehr attraktive Wohnlagen wie z. B. das Brucker Holt-Viertel, das sich seit den 1960er Jahren mit seinen weitläufigen Grundstücken und hochwertigen Villen zur absoluten Top-Lage in Essen entwickelt hat.

Auch die Nutzerstruktur kann sich sehen lassen. Neben der Karstadt Hauptverwaltung sind weitere namhafte Unternehmen wie zum Beispiel ENGIE Deutschland, thyssenkrupp, Landesbetrieb Straßen.NRW, SNT AG und der Medizinische Dienst der Krankenkassen am Standort vertreten.

Karstadt-Zentrale

Die Landmark-Immobilie der Karstadt-Zentrale wurde in den Jahren 1963 und 1975 errichtet. Sie verfügt über rund 80.000 m² Mietfläche, von denen die Karstadt Warenhaus GmbH mit ihrem Headquarter zukünftig rund 30.000 m² belegen wird. Die verfügbaren Flächen werden baulich und technisch modernisiert und danach als hochwertiges Büroangebot mit starker Service-Ausrichtung auf den Markt kommen. Neben einem zentralen Empfang runden voll eingerichtete Konferenzräume, Le Buffet Restaurant, Café Lounge und 1.750 Stellplätze das Komplettangebot ab.

Büropark Bredeney

Der Büropark Bredeney wurde im Jahr 1999 fertig gestellt. Die rund 44.000 m² Mietfläche verteilen sich auf mehrere eigenständige Gebäudeteile mit moderner Ausstattung. Jeder Gebäudeteil verfügt dabei über eine eigene Adresse und einen eigenen Eingangsbereich. Insgesamt sind 720 Stellplätze vorhanden. Darüber hinaus bietet der Büropark Bredeney ein zur riesigen Parkanlage ausgerichtetes Casino, einen hauseigenen Mini-Supermarkt und temporär anmietbare Konferenz- und Besprechungsräume. Die Einrichtung einer KiTa wird den Büropark Bredeney zusätzlich aufwerten.

Bürohaus Theodor-Althoff-Straße 1

Auch das Bürogebäude Theodor-Althoff-Straße 1 bietet moderne Büroflächen. Im Jahr 1993 fertig gestellt, besteht das sechsgeschossige Gebäude aus vier miteinander verbundenen Bauteilen und verfügt über eine Gesamtnutzfläche von rund 22.000 m². Das Bürohaus ermöglicht eine optimale und zeitgemäße Büronutzung mit hoher Flexibilität und gutem Repräsentationswert. Die Büroetagen werden über ein großflächiges und ansprechendes Eingangsfoyer mit Pförtnerdienst sowie einer Galerie erschlossen.

Grundstück Messehof Bredeney

Angrenzend an das Bürohaus Theodor-Althoff-Straße 1 bietet das Grundstück die letzte großflächige Entwicklungsperspektive im Essener Süden. Das mit Planungsrecht versehene Grundstück hat eine Größe von ca. 16.000 m². Auf der Fläche befindet sich auch das seit einiger Zeit leerstehende Gebäude des ehemaligen IBM-Ausbildungszentrums, das im Zuge einer Neubebauung abgebrochen werden muss. Insgesamt können bis zu ca. 27.000 m² Geschossfläche in Sichtweite der Messe Essen und der E.ON Hauptverwaltung realisiert werden.

Ihr Ansprechpartner

Andreas Hill
Prokurist und Leiter Unternehmensservice
0201 / 820 24 36
E-Mail schreiben

Sie haben eine konkrete Anfrage?

Nutzen Sie unser
Immobilienformular!

Unsere Website verwendet Cookies. Details regelt unsere Datenschutzerklärung.
OK